Board of Directors

President: George Vassilopoulos, Professor, Hematology – Internal Medicine, University of Thessaly Medical School; Head Department of Hematology, Larisa University Hospital; Affiliate Member, Cell and Gene Therapy Lab, Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens
President-Elect: Evangelia Yannaki, Director, Gene and Cell Therapy Center- Hematology Department – Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation Unit – George Papanikolaou Hospital of Thessaloniki; Affiliate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Washington, Seattle
General Secretary: Maria Roubelakis, Associate Professor of Biology and Regenerative Medicine of the Laboratory of Biology, School of Medicine, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens; Affiliated Research Scientist, Biomedical Research Foundation, Academy of Athens
Assistant Secretary: Anastasia Papadopoulou, Biochemist, PhD, Gene and Cell Therapy Center – Hematology Department – Hematopoietic Cell transplantation Unit, George Papanikolaou Hospital of Thessaloniki
Treasurer: Panagiotis Tsirigotis, Associate Professor of Hematology, University of Athens Medical School; Second Department of Internal Medicine, Hematology and Bone Marrow Transplantation Unit, General University Hospital "Attikon", Athens
Member: Takis Athanasopoulos, Director, Head of Transgene Delivery, Cell and Gene Therapy (CGT) Discovery Research (DR), Medicinal Science and Technology (MST), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK), U.K
Member: Achilleas Gravanis, Professor of Pharmacology, Medical School, University of Crete; Affiliated Investigator at Institute of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, Foundation for Research & Technology, Heraklion, Crete